Menu

Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Chinook Middle School
18650 42nd Avenue South SeaTac, WA 98188

You Are About To Leave the Chinook Middle School Website

You are now leaving the Highline website and will be redirected to a third-party application or website. This site may have advertisements or other content not necessarily endorsed or approved by Highline Public Schools. 

2022-23 School Year Calendar

2022-23 School Year Calendar

Here is a look at the 2022-23 school calendar. Last week, our Highline Education Association (teachers union) members voted to approve this calendar. These dates and breaks are reflected on our website calendar. 

A year-at-a-glance calendar is also available for download and linked on our homepage. 

School Breaks and Days to Note

  • First Day of School, Grades 1-12 - Thursday, September 1 
  • Labor Day, No School - Monday, September 5
  • First Day of School, Kindergarten - Wednesday, September 7 
  • First Day of School, PreK - Monday, September 12
  • No School, All Grades - Friday, October 14
  • Veterans Day, No School - Friday, November 11
  • No School, Student Conferences, Grades PreK-5 - November 21, 22
  • No School, Student Conferences, All Grades - November 23
  • Thanksgiving Break, No School - November 24-25
  • Winter Break, No School  - December 19 - January 2
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, No School - Monday, January 16
  • No School, Grades 6-12 - Friday, January 27
  • Mid-Winter Break, No School - February 17
  • President's Day, No School - February 20
  • No School, Student Conferences, All Grades - Friday, March 10 
  • Spring Break, No School  - April 3-7
  • Memorial Day, No School - Monday, May 29
  • Emergency Make-up Day, No School - Tuesday, May 30
  • Last Day of School, Preschool - Thursday, June 15
  • Last Day of School (if no make-up days are required) - Friday, June 16
  • Emergency Make-up Days, No School - June 20, 21, 22, 23